Ex’shoes’ me?

I , along with the majority of the female and possibly male population , love a good pair of shoes. So I’ve decided to make a list of the most popular shoe styles this Christmas and some of my favourites. Enjoy!

1. Chelsea boots.
I love this trend and think these boots are so cute with a pair of tights and a oversized shirt or even with a cute pair of socks. You can find these boots practically anywhere but this specific pair are from River island and are a little bit pricey at £50 meaning roughly €63 euro. The picture below is of black suede boots which I personally prefer but leather ones are available too.

IMG_9777-0.PNG

2. Loafers.
Loafers have made a strong come back this year particularly and I must say I love it! I feel like these shoes are marmite you either love them or hate them and I love them! They would look incredible with a pair of tight trousers rolled up at the ankles and a chunky jumper. This shoes are from again River island and are £30 / €38.

IMG_9778.PNG

3. Platform sandals.
These are more of a “going out” shoe for me personally however if you can pull these off on a daily basis I am jealous. These are a little bit more expensive at £60 / €76 in topshop but why not treat yourself or someone close to you. However this is a common shoe style and can be found in most shoe shops.

IMG_9814.JPG

4. Patent triple strap shoe.
These shoes are a comfortable yet stylish shoes and are perfect for anyone on a budget at £14 / €18 in primark / penny’s. The are great for people who love fashion and shoes but cannot wear high shoes on a night out and can be dressed up and dressed down. LOVE!

IMG_9786.PNG

5. Chunky lace up shoes.
A bold statement shoe but one I love and at a reasonable price too! These can be found for £27.99 / €35.50 in new look! Perfect for winter!

IMG_9815.PNG

6. Sling back mule leather shoes.
Peep-toe shoes that can be worn from one end of the year to the next but this pair are perfect for winter in my opinion. Again these are from topshop and are £70 / €89.

IMG_9782.PNG

7.Fifi faux fur barely there heels.
This new style of shoe is controversial and again you either love it or hate it! But I love them them , they remind me of those Disney princess shoes from way back when! These are being sold in a lot of shoe shops but this particular pair are £30/€38 from the onlinr store boohoo.com.

IMG_9787.PNG

8. Heeled platform mules.
I love , love , love these shoes but I’m aware they are not everyone’s cup of tea! They are available In a few different shops in various colours. This pair is also very reasonable in price for those who want the expensive look but for less. Available in Forever 21 for €31.95 meaning roughly £26.

IMG_9789.PNG

9. Knee high boots.
If you haven’t heard these boots or seen them I’d be surprised as these shoes are the biggest trend I’ve seen this year! Because of this you can get these boots almost anywhere however this particular pair is from River Island and are £95 / €120 but there are other styles of knee high boots in River Island for less. Plus there is a little shop in Ballyfermot in Dublin called Leia clothing that are selling similar shoes for €40.

IMG_9790.PNG

10. Cheetah print faux fur slippers. And lastly , how can you do a write about the must have shoes this Christmas with out including a cosy pair of new slippers to go with your new pyjamas. Love these! Available from Forever 21 from €16.50 / £13

IMG_9813.PNG
Treat yourself this Christmas!
Lauren xox

Leave a Reply

